Life, Rants, VFood

[VFood Review] Whole Earth – Authentic Peranakan-Thai Vegetarian Cuisine

Whole Earth (4.3 out of 5☆)

Address:  76 Peck Seah Street, Singapore 079331 (Google Maps here)
Contact No: +65-62216583 | FacebookWebsite
Payment: Cash, NETS, Credit Cards.
Operating Hours: 11.30am – 03.00pm (last order 2.30pm), 05.30pm – 10.00pm (last order 9.15pm)
Vegan’s Notes: Vegan options available here. Please inform when ordering. (To be honest, I feel this place is more like a Vegan restaurant than a Vegetarian one.)


Whole Earth serves authentic Peranakan-Thai vegetarian cuisine since 2003 and is the first and only plant-based restaurant to be on the Michelin Bib Gourmand for 3 consecutive years from 2016 to 2018.

I went to Whole Earth for lunch the other day and it was my first time there. It was quite an experience for me though as I was astonished by its Peranakan roots.

Location wise.

Capture.PNG

It’s near to Tanjong Pagar (EW15) MRT Station. Walking distance via Exit A, from Tanjong Pagar. Approx less than a 5 minutes walk. Parking wise can park at the open-air carpark along Peck Seah Street.

Capture.PNG
Open Air Carpark @ Peck Seah Street

Ambiance wise.

0789f5b7-6b66-4920-9d6c-db6c9904f40f

I went over lunch on a Friday and it was not that crowded. One can make reservations or bookings via calling them at +65-62216583. Quite cozy and had the modern restaurant vibes, not too hipster though so I think this would make a good choice for business lunch meetings.

Food wise.

You can check out the menu here. There are varieties of cuisine and there are pictures of the signature dishes.

The food I’ve ordered:

  • Crispy Seaweed
  • Signature Olive Fried Rice
  • Wolfberry Soup
  • Braised Beancurd with Vegetables
  • Lemongrass Drink

I ordered all in small portions and it’s just nice for 2-pax sharing. I did not manage to order any Peranakan/ Thai dishes as I’m nursing from a bad sore throat. I shall let the pictures do the talking.

bebb96cc-52ee-4d67-8ffa-3639fb421729
Crispy Seaweed
4a5485bd-5d62-4c0b-8643-0b6b4dc8d1cd
Signature Olive Fried Rice
d8fa7725-4516-4f48-b7c3-cb2d14adf622
Wolfberry Soup
d6d1cc40-9237-4ae8-ac59-8181a95aff9b
Braised Beancurd with Vegetables

Service wise.

It’s up to the standard for a Michelin Bib Gourmand.  The service staff also took the extra mile to recommend us some dishes and is very patient with our requests for Belanchan Chilli and Diced Red Chilli in Soy Sauce.

Cost wise.

I feel that it’s a bit pricey perhaps due to the Michelin Bib Gourmand tag. It costs us ~S$50+ for 2-pax.

Improvements wise.

I feel the portion is a little small so would prefer a slightly bigger portion.

Ratings wise.

  • Overall I would give them a 4.3/ 5.0 stars. The food is up to the standard, with awesome varieties, excellent location but it’s on the pricey range and I still think that they can do something about the portions.
  • Presentable for business lunch/ dinner meetings.

Definitely a must-go place at least once. 😉 There is no plant-based restaurant that had went in for three consecutive years for the Michelin Bib Gourmand, definitely something intriguing about the place.


P.S: This is not a paid review. I paid for my own food. Photos taken using Huawei Mate 10 Pro. 🙂

1 thought on “[VFood Review] Whole Earth – Authentic Peranakan-Thai Vegetarian Cuisine”

Leave a comment